Home Shady Lane

Retailers, Manufacturers, ePay, AudiogoN, Paypal or whatever. Buying and selling advice.

Posting a wanted ad = inite to scammers?

I am looking for a set of cables but I seem to have attracted a couple of scammers.

I noticed a couple of characteristics they all seem to share.

1.) None seem to well versed in "Engreesh" or audio, referring to cables as "the product" or "the items" you are looking for
2.) They are always "Unregistered user or user not logged into the Asylum"
3.) So far all have been using Gmail accounts with the warning message "This message may not have been sent by: christianbernard997@gmail.comThis message may not have been sent by: xxxxxx@gmail.com"

I now have a guy emailing from, allegedly, Spain using an account for a gent named "Christian Bernard". It could be legit, although it sounds fishy, or it could be poor old Mr. Bernard email account has been highjacked.

Regards - "stay safe my friends"

This post is made possible by the generous support of people like you and our sponsors:
  Sonic Craft  

Topic - Posting a wanted ad = inite to scammers? - Cleet Torres 09:54:14 08/03/14 (5)


Post a Message!

Forgot Password?
Moniker (Username):
Password (Optional):
  Remember my Moniker & Password  (What's this?)    Eat Me
E-Mail (Optional):
Message:   (Posts are subject to Content Rules)
Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Upload Image:
E-mail Replies:  Automagically notify you when someone responds.