Home Shady Lane

Retailers, Manufacturers, ePay, AudiogoN, Paypal or whatever. Buying and selling advice.

Adiogon Spoof

I got "phishing" email that looks like they came from Audiogon "New message from Audiogon customer" joeabrams. The domain of the incoming email is "audiogon-a.co.uk"

If you click on the link provided in email message it will take you to Audiogon Sign-in page at http://audiogon-a.co.uk/signin. Please don't enter your user name and password there as this will be used do defraud other users using your legitimate Audiogon account.

Note: The spoofers sent phishing email to the my email account I only use for Audiogon so it is safe to assume that they obtained my contact info from Audiogon. I venture to guess that Audiogon customer database has been "hacked"

Edits: 05/04/14 05/04/14

This post is made possible by the generous support of people like you and our sponsors:
  Sonic Craft  

Topic - Adiogon Spoof - Abacus Music 17:01:33 05/04/14 (3)


Post a Message!

Forgot Password?
Moniker (Username):
Password (Optional):
  Remember my Moniker & Password  (What's this?)    Eat Me
E-Mail (Optional):
Message:   (Posts are subject to Content Rules)
Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Upload Image:
E-mail Replies:  Automagically notify you when someone responds.