Shady Lane

Is this a scam on Audio Asylum?

199.126.216.216


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] Thread: [ Display  Email  Next ] [ Shady Lane ]

A couple of weeks ago I reported what I thought were suspicious listings in the Classified section. I used the Contact Us link at the bottom of the Classified page...and my concerns were addressed to "Marketplace". The ads are still there: a few can be found in the Integrated Tube Amplifier section, and were posted by Bertho Audio.

This name came up a few months ago on canuckaudiomart.com and ads posted by this person/persons were deleted. Now this company has posted classified ads here on Audio Asylum

One of the dubious things about Betho Audio is that the testimonials on their site have been lifted from another website, that of Axe Music, which operates a very legitimate and highly respected business in Alberta. If you go to the Axe Music website (see below) then compare the testimonials on the Bertho Audio link in the above mentioned ads, you'll see what I'm talking about. Evidently Axe Music has been trying to get the testimonials removed for a while but hasn't had any luck.

Someone please correct me if I've wrongly pointed the finger at Bertho Audio...




Follow Ups:


Post a Followup:

FAQ

Post a Message!

Forgot Password?
Moniker (Username):
Password (Optional):
  Remember my Moniker & Password  (What's this?)    Eat Me
E-Mail (Optional):
Subject:
Message:   (Posts are subject to Content Rules)
Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Upload Image:
E-mail Replies:  Automagically notify you when someone responds.


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] Thread: [ Display  Email  Next ] [ Shady Lane ]
[ Comment ] [ Edit ] [ Delete ] [ Copyright Warning! Click for Details ]