Shady Lane

Re: scam?

192.91.75.30


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Thread:  Display  All  Email ] [ Shady Lane ]

I recently got the same response to my ad for an integrated amp. Same email address (m.karres@juno.com). Thought it sounded a little strange having a lawyer send payment. Anyhow, he agreed to send a money order and wants to send a "carrier" to pick up the amp. I told him the check or money order would have to clear my bank before I released the amp - he agreed. I still haven't received the money order (almost 2 weeks later) and just decided (on a hunch) to search the web for that e-mail address and found this thread. I see now that he's probably up to no good.

Kofi



Follow Ups:


Post a Followup:

Moniker (Username):
Password (Optional):   Forgot Password?
  Remember my Moniker & Password  (What's this?)   Eat Me
E-Mail:
Subject:
Message:   (Posts are subject to Content Rules)
Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
E-mail Replies:   Automagically notify you when someone responds.


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Thread:  Display  All  Email ] [ Shady Lane ]
[ Comment ] [ Delete ] [ Copyright Warning! Click for Details ]